Index  | Recent Threads  | Unanswered Threads  | Who's Active  | Guidelines  | Search

Quick Go »
No member browsing this thread
Thread Status: Active
Total posts in this thread: 19
[ Jump to Last Post ]
Post new Thread
Author
Previous Thread This topic has been viewed 6114 times and has 18 replies Next Thread
Former Member
Cruncher
Reply to this Post  Reply with Quote 
New to Beta

With the rumors of new projects, I figured Beta testers would be needed. I've never done this before (that's what she said), and I notice that upon signing up no WUs were downloaded. Is this normal?

Also, is it true that if I have other projects running, on the specified computer in question, that WCG Beta WUs will take precedence and put the "current" WUs to "Ready to Run" status until the Beta WU is completed?

Thanks for helping a blind wizard. cool
[Jun 17, 2013 9:26:44 PM]   Link   Report threatening or abusive post: please login first  Go to top 
pcwr
Ace Cruncher
England
Project Badges:
Re: New to Beta

no WUs downloaded: correct, they are only available at certain times and there are currently none being released (they are as rare as DDDT2).
Priority: Beta take priority over other WUs.

Patrick
----------------------------------------

[Jun 17, 2013 9:33:16 PM]   Link   Report threatening or abusive post: please login first  Go to top 
Former Member
Cruncher

Beta has priorty over regular wu ONLY at the feeder/download stage, they are normally 4 day deadline and will run in order of download unless there is danger of not finishing in time, HP mode, just like any other wu. Also remember if you have a cache larger than the deadline they will not download at all. Also there is a limit of 1 per core at a time, as you finish you will get replacements IF there are any left
[Jun 17, 2013 11:52:47 PM]   Link   Report threatening or abusive post: please login first  Go to top 
Former Member
Cruncher

Thanks, guys.