Index  | Recent Threads  | Unanswered Threads  | Who's Active  | Guidelines  | Search

Quick Go »
No member browsing this thread
Thread Status: Active
Total posts in this thread: 8
[ Jump to Last Post ]
Post new Thread
Author
Previous Thread This topic has been viewed 10886 times and has 7 replies Next Thread
UncleSocial
Cruncher
Project Badges:
Reply to this Post  Reply with Quote 
Best way to set up an office full of computers...

Hi there,

I'm new to setups beyond one computer and I was wondering what the best scenario would be for an office.

Will one account and a separate device profile for each computer be the best way to go or this frowned upon?

I'm hoping not as this would allow the office to join a team as a single entity with their results all together rather than setting up accounts for every single computer and then having them all join the team.

Many thanks!
[Mar 4, 2013 10:09:47 PM]   Link   Report threatening or abusive post: please login first  Go to top 
Falconet
Master Cruncher
Portugal
Project Badges:
Re: Best way to set up an office full of computers...

Hi there,

I'm new to setups beyond one computer and I was wondering what the best scenario would be for an office.

Will one account and a separate device profile for each computer be the best way to go or this frowned upon?

I'm hoping not as this would allow the office to join a team as a single entity with their results all together rather than setting up accounts for every single computer and then having them all join the team.

Many thanks!

Hi. You can have as many devices as you want attached onto a single account. As for the device profiles, it's your call. You can have half of the computers with one profile running only HCC and the other half with another profile running GFAM or just a single profile for all computers running whichever projects you want.
----------------------------------------

AMD Ryzen 5 1600AF 4C/8T 3.2 GHz - 85W
AMD Ryzen 5 2500U 4C/8T 2.0 GHz - 28W